Connect with us


Translate the Site

You are here

Home » About Us » Commissioners


Alicia Levy, Chair

Commissioner Levy is an attorney who practices business law, estate planning and real estate law. She completed her undergraduate work at Washington State University in 2003 and graduated from Gonzaga University School of Law in 2010. Commissioner Levy gained experience working in larger law firms in the region before starting her own firm in Spokane in 2015.

Term Expires: Jun 30, 2023
Photo of Julia Patterson, Vice-Chair

Julia Patterson, Vice-Chair

Commissioner Patterson is a former member of the Metropolitan King County Council, Washington State Senate, Washington State House of Representatives and the SeaTac City Council. Her public service career spans nearly three decades.

Term Expires: Jun 30, 2024

Bud Sizemore, Commissioner

Commissioner Sizemore is a former Mayor Pro Tempore and member of the Covington City Council, and Legislative Liaison for the Washington State Council of Fire Fighters. He is a retired fire fighter from the Kent Fire Department Regional Fire Authority.

Term Expires: Jun 30, 2025
Anders Ibsen

Anders Ibsen, Commissioner

Anders Ibsen is the Former Deputy Mayor and Councilmember for the City of Tacoma, where he served for 8 years. He is also a managing broker with Windermere Real Estate, as well as a Certified Residential Appraiser.

Term Expires: Jun 30, 2026

Sarah Lawson, Commissioner

Commissioner Lawson is an enrolled member of the Iowa Tribe of Kansas and Nebraska. She is an attorney with Schwabe, Williamson and Wyatt in Seattle working with tribal governments and tribal entities. Her areas of practice include Native American law. She frequently advises companies doing business in Indian Country and works with tribes and tribal members on estate planning and probate matters. 

Term Expires: Jun 30, 2027